Where can I legally fly

Hey all, future paramotorist here. I don't yet own a paramotor setup but I plan on doing my training this summer and buying one shortly after. I have been searching around the internet trying to get concrete information on where exactly it's legal to fly, but the information I have seems incomplete. So far I have gathered that I cannot fly:

-In class A, B, C, or D airspace
-Any controlled airspace
-Over national parks
-In restricted airspace
-Over congested areas

I understand that paramotors are considered ultralights and are bound by the same rules. I have read FAR 103 (www.usua.org/Rules/faa103.htm), but it really doesn't say much about where you can fly other than avoiding controlled or restricted airspace and congested areas.

My question is, how can I figure out exactly where it's legal to fly? Is this site: https://app.airmap.io/# enough to determine where it's legal? I'm still learning how to read actual airspace charts, but that site at least shows class B, C, D and E airspace. Am I allowed to fly anywhere that isn't controlled or restricted airspace that's not over congested areas? When I look up local Ultralight associations, most of them only operate out of one location. Looking up paragliding sites doesn't really help much since those sites are restricted to terrain favorable to paragliding. I'm trying to find the closest areas to where I live where it's legal to fly. I am not against joining a club and operating out of their location, but I want to know the legality of flying elsewhere. I have seen paramotorists flying in areas that were not near any local paragliding or ultralight club sites.  Any help is greatly appreciated. I haven't found enough information on this by searching the internet, these forums, the www.ushpa.org website, the www.usppa.org website and the www.usua.org website. As you can tell, I'm a bit confused.