Feasibility of adding electric start to ROS 125 or flash starter

Capotec2015

Hi. Firstly I am a beginner and havent yet flown this  -my first ever - motor. I am getting familiar with the motor and know now that it will start from cold with a few pulls and once warm it should start on the next pull - however -even with the decompression button pushed in -its not a particularly easy start. I have been starting the motor on the ground as it needs a fast hard pull to get it going -but I had it going and knelt down to get into the harness and as I stood up with the engine on my back, it cut out. So I asked my mate who was there for safety and help (over 6 foot ex security guard), to pull start the engine and he couldnt do it - - but he wasnt putting enough 'snap' into the pull -not turning it over fast enough to get it started - and I am seriously doubting my ability to manually start the motor if it cut out, mid air when I am using one arm - plus the fact that I would need to get the decompression button back in to do so..

I am not so bothered whether it be electric or manual, I just want it to be physically easy to do and a button press seems like the easiest mode of operation, however I know there will need to be some engineering involved, which is where I am fortunate as near where I live there is a kind of club of experienced professional engineers that have offered help - but I was curious if anyone had any experience with anything like this....or alternative suggestions.. Thanks.

I made a video about priming and starting the motor. I should mention that when you do your quick hard tug to have on about 1/3 throttle to fire it up.

Also, I find that if I flood it, tip it on its side for five seconds, then put it back vertical and I see fuel drip out the air box, the next hard yank with 1/3 throttle is guaranteed to start it. If I tip it over and no fuel drips out when it goes back vertical, there is a good chance it won't start.