Decompression Button -ROS 125

Capotec2015

Hi, - before I say anything -just to let you know, I am new to the sport

My ROS 125 has this decompression button, which seems to make it easier to pull start, if I press it in. Once started the button pops back out. I dont have the pulley and extended pull cord set up for restarting mid air  - but was wondering even if I did - I wouldnt be able to reach the button before attempting to pull start  - and if I cant reach it it would be very difficult to pull because of the higher compression.

So - how would l deal with the situation of restarting the engine in mid flight? Is there some mod that can be done?

thanks

On my ROS125 I can't crank the engine even with two hands if I don't decompress it first. 

The decompression kit is extremely, extremely rudimentary and you can make one yourself with just some thin steel wire, a crimping tool, and something to crimp into the wire to allow you to grab it easier. 

I'll shoot a video of the setup tomorrow on my Backbone 125. 

IMO having a way to decompress the engine is mandatory if you want to restart the engine in midair. 

I practiced this a few times before - fly up, kill the engine, feel for the tip of the pull cord that leads to the decompression plug (it's mounted next to my primer bulb and can be felt through gloves - the primer bulb is a good place because you also use it to flood the engine should your kill switch ever refuse to work), give it a tiny pull, and then yank the pull starter. Starts right up in midair.

Here's the video that I shot complete with a small bit on the pulley pull start: