Newbie in Redcar

Hi all, my name is Francois and would love more information on how to get started in Paramotoring.

I am totally new to this sport the only experience I have is skydiving. (static line jumps and then progressing to freefall only had 42 jumps to my name when I had to pack it all in due to work commitments)

Now things have settled it will be great to take up a sport with a bit more air time under a wing than a canopy. I live in the North East and would love to fly locally (Redcar, Guisborough the Moors and coast line)     

So please any advice would be great i.e. starter cost, what training/equipment to purchase and training venues. My funds available is round the £7500.00 mark.

Many thanks all  

Francois

• Upvote 1

Have a look at flyspain, you can train quickly with ideal weather on excellent kit. 

There are some members in the Northumbria hang and paragliding club with motors but you would be closer to North Yorkshire sailing club who may have some motor members.

if you want to pm me your email I can send you some contact info. 

Cheers

On 25/07/2016 at 4:02 PM, Lohatla said:

Hi all, my name is Francois and would love more information on how to get started in Paramotoring.

I am totally new to this sport the only experience I have is skydiving. (static line jumps and then progressing to freefall only had 42 jumps to my name when I had to pack it all in due to work commitments)

Now things have settled it will be great to take up a sport with a bit more air time under a wing than a canopy. I live in the North East and would love to fly locally (Redcar, Guisborough the Moors and coast line)     

So please any advice would be great i.e. starter cost, what training/equipment to purchase and training venues. My funds available is round the £7500.00 mark.

Many thanks all  

Francois

Feel free to give me a call. 07985340118. We cover training and equipment throughout the Yorkshire region.  

Paul 

East to west 

• 3 weeks later...