Frequent engine-outs at launch. Cause?

fuzzybabybunny

I've got the ROS 125 motor and had 3 flights today. I've been having engine-outs and blips in power recently at launch but since I'm a new pilot I figure that maybe I'm not warming up the engine enough before flight. I have no issues during normal flight. 

Since it takes about 10 seconds at full throttle for me to climb to a safe height at launch, I figure that a reasonable warm-up technique will be to stand on the ground and run the motor at full throttle at 10 seconds before each launch. 

- I let the engine idle without a prop for 10 minutes as I got other stuff ready. 

- Turned the engine off to put on the prop.

- Right before the first flight, I go full throttle while on the ground but at about 5 seconds it goes out and I have to restart it. I go full throttle again and it does the full 10 seconds without issue and the climb out has no issues. 

- Landed and turned off the engine for about 10 minutes. 

- Warmed up engine at full throttle for the second flight. There must have been a bubble or something because after about 4 seconds the engine power died momentary and then quickly went back up.

- The same blip occurred while climbing, giving me a bit of a scare.

- Landed and turned off the motor for 15 minutes.

- Filled the fuel tank to half from quarter full.

- Did the same warm up on the ground and this time the motor died twice before it could do the full 10-seconds at full throttle. 

- During climb out there was another sudden loss in power but it seemed to last a bit longer than last time. I was already thinking about my glide down but the engine thankfully kicked back to life.

@ full throttle the engine requires a big amount of fuel. The problem lets me think to a lack of fuel, and this can be caused by a problem on the fuel line (bubbles, chokes).