Introduction

Hi guys.  I've been on here reading posts for about a month now and figured it's about time to introduce myself.  My names Goldy and I'm a 37 yo male from MN USA.  We don't really have a forum as active as this one here in the US and I've grown to love this one over the past month.  Anyway, I've been paramotoring now for about 6 yrs.  I started out with flight junkies here in Ohio which offers free training with equipment  purchase.   Big mistake.  I got taken on used equipment and got very poor training which cost me big time.  I started with an edel power atlas and fresh breeze monster paramotor.  I quickly grew tired of trying to foot launch a motor that big and bought trike.  I enjoyed my trike but my dream was to foot launch, so I got real training and a wing upgrade to apco thrust III.  What a difference.  Since then, I've now gotten a miniplane and l fly the latest apco thrust IV.  I absolutely love my set up now.  I'm a heavier guy at approx 200 lbs on my miniplane, but with the 125 prop and at 1100 ft ABSL, the miniplane has no problem with my weight.  Even in nil wind.  It's completely made this sport so much more enjoyable.   I live for this.  Anyway, just wanted to say hi and introduce myself.  

Goldy

• Upvote 2

Hi Goldy, welcome aboard.

Glad you have a great set-up now. My comfort and enjoyment increased for me when I moved onto my Bailey V5 four stroke motor.

I was used to the same motor weight with my old 2 stroke so that wasn't a problem. Economy though is superb.

Look forward to your posts from MN USA :D

Thanks for the welcome to both of you!  Wish I could be on that side of the pond to do some flying.  It is an amazing feeling to have hassle free gear and just enjoy the flying.   Look forward to participating in the discussions on here with everyone.   

Goldy  

• Upvote 1

Hi Goldy,