Tip's from Paramotor Student Pilots.

It was the 'how good do I need to be at ground handling' thread that gave me this idea. :-) 

Reading the replies from people giving advice based on recent experiences is great. It's useful to both, people interested in learning to fly a Paramotor and the instructors. 

If you are currently learning to fly or have done so in the last 12 months or so, Please give your 'hints, tips, and 'click moments' you had while learning below. :-) 

SW :D

A click moment for me was when I kept pulling my wing up on forward launches . Knackering my self out , little col

a insructor at membury said use the motor to do the work ' like you would if you were sitting in a buggy or trike because 

you wouldn't be on your legs ......... Click 

cas.

• Upvote 2

• 3 weeks later...

I've passed my paramotor exam 6 weeks ago, but I'm still a novice improving my skills day by day.

So, as a "flying novice" I can give some advices to other novices :

1) pre-flight : don't hurry. I repeat, DON'T HURRY. Take ALL the time you need to check your hardware and the environment. DON'T go to fly if you are in a hurry. DON'T fly if the weather or your phisical condition is less than optimal. Prepare your check-list and ALWAYS do all the checks